The xx unveil ‘The Great Gatsby’ track ‘Together’ – listen

Lana Del Rey, Jack White, Florence + The Machine and Beyonce also feature on the Jay-Z produced soundtrack

The xx have unveiled their song for The Great Gatsby soundtrack.

Click above to listen to ‘Together’, which is part of Jay-Z’s official soundtrack to the forthcoming Hollywood version of F Scott Fitzgerald’s 1925 novel, which also features Lana Del Rey, Jack White, Florence + The Machine and Beyonce.

The album was executive produced by Jay-Z with the rapper revealing his own new track ‘$100 Bill’ on the release.

The album will be released in the UK on May 6 and also feature new songs from Gotye, Bryan Ferry,, and Nero. Additionally, the album will feature a cover of Beyonce’s ‘Crazy In Love’ by Emeli Sandé accompanied by The Bryan Ferry Orchestra. Lana Del Rey previously unveiled her contribution to the album, ‘Young & Beautiful’.

The Great Gatsby is in cinemas from May 17 and stars Leonardo DiCaprio, Carey Mulligan and Tobey Maguire.

Meanwhile, The xx recently moved the location of their outdoor summer gig in London after running into unplanned technical problems with the London Underground.

The Night + Day show show was originally due to take place in Osterley Park on June 23 but will now take place the day before on June 22 at Hatfield House. Solange, Polica, Mount Kimbie and Kindness will support.

To check the availability of The xx tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.