The xx share possible new lyrics from forthcoming album

The three-piece's third LP appears to be well on the way

The xx have appeared to share some new lyrics from their forthcoming third album.

Speculation about the London three-piece’s new record has been rife for the past few weeks, with apparent details of the album – including a full tracklist – appearing on the mobile app Shazam yesterday (November 8).

The xx have seemingly responded to that leak by updating their website, as DIY reports. Displaying an interactive interface with videos and photos of the band, the words “All the things you don’t say reflect back at me” can be found on the page.


The phrases “I wish you could see yourself through my eyes” and ”You don’t think I see, I do” are also visible on the site, suggesting that they are lyric fragments from the new record. Explore The xx’s website for yourself here.

Amid the speculation, The xx will make their live comeback on Annie Mac’s Radio 1 show tomorrow (November 10) where they are expected to debut new material from their forthcoming third album.

The band will also soon set out on a world tour, beginning in Zagreb, Croatia at the end of the month. While no UK tour dates have been confirmed, you can see The xx’s current tour itinerary below.

28 Zagreb, Croatia – Bocarski Dom
29 Prague, Czech Republic – Forum Karlin
30 Poznan, Poland – Hala Nr 2 MTP

01 Warsaw, Poland – Nowy Teatr
03 Vilnius, Lithuania – Compensa Arena
06 Tokyo, Japan – Toyosu PIT


MARCH 2017
23 Bogota, Colombia – Festival Estereo Picnic
24 Bogota, Colombia – Festival Estereo Picnic
25 Bogota, Colombia – Festival Estereo Picnic
25 Sao Paulo, Brazil – Lollapalooza
26 Sao Paulo, Brazil – Lollapalooza
31 San Isidro, Argentina – Lollapalooza

APRIL 2017
01 San Isidro, Argentina – Lollapalooza
01 Santiago, Chile – Lollapalooza
02 Santiago, Chile – Lollapalooza