Young Knives’ new album gets US release date

'Superabundance' comes out April 22

The Young Knives have announced the US release of their second album ‘Superabundance’, with a scheduled release date of April 22.

The album, which is the follow-up to their debut LP ‘Voices Of Animals And Men’, features videos for all 12 tracks, available on the special DVD and CD version of the album.

The band are currently on tour in Europe and are expected to unveil US dates soon. Stay tuned to NME.COM for updated tour news.


The track listing is:

‘Fit 4 U’

‘Terra Firma’

‘Up All Night’



‘Light Switch’

‘Turn Tail’

‘I Can Hardly See Them’

‘Dyed In The Wool’

‘Rue The Days’


‘Mummy Light The Fire’

‘Current Of The River’

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.

The NME Awards USA 2008 are coming soon — and it’s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in Los Angeles on April 23.


The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s

The Best Albums of The Decade: The 2010s

Here it is: the ultimate guide to the 100 essential albums of the 2010s, picked, ranked and dissected by NME experts