These New Puritans announce second album details

Art-rockers set to return in January with 'Hidden' record

These New Puritans have announced that they will release their second album in early 2010.

‘Hidden’ will be released on January 18 next year.

The follow-up to 2007’s ‘Beat Pyramid’ was produced by the Southen-on-Sea band’s Jack Barnett and producer Graham Sutton. According to a statement from the band it features six-foot Japanese Taiko drums, a 13-piece brass and woodwind ensemble and a children’s choir and a vocal from Salem‘s Heather Marlatt.

The album will be preceded by the release of a single, ‘We Want War’, on January 11. It will be released on download, seven-inch and ten-inch vinyl formats.

The tracklisting of ‘Hidden’ will be:

‘Time Xone’
‘We Want War’
‘Three Thousand’
‘Attack Music’
‘Drum Courts–Where Corals Lie’
‘White Chords’