Primal Scream join Thievery Corp man on new project

Cornershop, Brazilian Girls also help out on 'Dust Galaxy'

Thievery Corporation‘s Rob Garza has recruited members of Primal Scream to contribute to his new project, Dust Galaxy.

Primal Scream keyboardist Martin Duffy and drummer Darrin Mooney lend a hand on Dust Galaxy‘s self-titled album, which is due out in the US on November 6.

Cornershop‘s Adam Blake and Didi Gutman of Brazilian Girls also contributed to the album, which is more rock-oriented than the electronica-based Thievery Corporation.

“This project finally allows me to step out from behind the control booth to continue expressing myself as a songwriter as well as a performer and musician,” Garza said in a statement.

The album tracklisting is:

‘Sun in Your Head’


‘Mother Of Illusion’

‘It’s All Yours’

‘River Of Ever Changing Forms’

‘Sons Of Washington’

‘Cherubim Sing



‘Come Hear The Tru’

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.