Thirty Seconds To Mars are back with new album ‘America’

Coming to a billboard near you soon...

Thirty Seconds To Mars have announced their return with their hotly-anticipated new album, ‘America’.

With launch single ‘One Track Mind’ featuring A$AP Rocky coming tomorrow, the album also features collaborations with Halsey and Zedd and is due for release on April 6.

To mark the announcement, the band have launched a billboard campaign with different ‘list’ versions of the artwork in LA’s Sunset Boulevard, New York City’s Times Square, and outside various London Underground Tube stations. Posters will also be appearing in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Toronto, Mexico City, Paris, Berlin, Hamburg, Munich, Cologne, Essen, Nürnberg, Hannover, Frankfurt, and fans are able to create their own version of the artwork here.


“For me the lists are almost like a time capsule,” said frontman Jared Leto. “Independently they may surprise, entertain or provoke, but as a group they give us a sense of the culture we are a part of and the times we are living in.”

Thirty Seconds To Mars launch new album 'AMERICA' with a global billboard campaign
Thirty Seconds To Mars launch new album ‘AMERICA’ with a global billboard campaign

The tracklist for ‘AMERICA’ is:

1. Walk On Water
2. Dangerous Night produced by Zedd
3. Rescue Me
4. One Track Mind ft. A$AP Rocky
5. Monolith
6. Love Is Madness ft. Halsey
7. Great Wide Open
8. Hail To The Victor
9. Dawn Will Rise
10. Remedy
11. Live Like A Dream
12. Rider

Leto used his emotional speech at the MTV EMAs last year to hail America as ‘the land of immigrants.

“Europe, you have changed our lives,” began Leto, flanked by his two bandmates. “This is for you, this is about you, and we stand here proudly on this stage tonight in celebration of you, so thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you and thank you.”


He continued: “We are Americans – a land of immigrants – and we just wanna say that we welcome you with open arms and with open hearts, and we love you. God bless you. We hope to see you on tour in March and April. We will be coming back to the UK as well.”

You May Like