This week’s new music releases: August 6 2012

Antony And The Johnsons, Madonna and Dizzee Rascal all have new stuff out

Antony & The Johnsons release their new album ‘Cut Up World’ today (August 6) in an extremely quiet week for new releases.

Kobra And The Lotus released their new self-titled album, while there are also new records out from Eugene McGuinness, Beat Connection and Turbonegro.

Dizzee Rascal releases his new single ‘Scream’ today, while there are also new tracks out from P!nk, Madonna and Dry The River.


Singles released today:

Dizzee Rascal feat. Pepper – ‘Scream’
Dry The River – ‘No Rest’
Madonna – ‘Turn Up The Radio’
P!nk – ‘Blow Me’
Ryan O’Shaughnessy – ‘No Name’
Splassh – ‘Need It’

Albums released today:

Antony And The Johnsons – ‘Cut Up World’
Beat Connection – ‘The Palace Garden’
Cruxshadows – ‘As The Dark Against My Halo’
Eugene McGuinness – ‘The Invitation To The Voyage’
Evoken – ‘Antra Mors’
Holograms – ‘Holograms’
Kobra And The Lotus – ‘Kobra And The Lotus’
Little Caesar – ‘American Dream’
Nik Kershaw – ‘Ei8ht’
Turbonegro – ‘Sexual Harassment’