This Week’s New Music Releases: 23 August 2010

Klaxons release their long-awaited second album today

Klaxons release their second album ‘Surfing The Void’ today (August 23). The record is the follow-up to 2007’s ‘Myths Of The Near Future’.

Eels also unleash their latest album, ‘Tomorrow Morning’, while psychedelic Australians Tame Impala release ‘Innerspeaker’. Hotly-tipped goth-electro artist Zola Jesus releases ‘Stridulum II’.

On the singles front, Biffy Clyro put out their sixth single from ‘Only Revolutions’, ‘God And Satan’, and Everything Everything make ‘MY KZ, UR BF’ available to buy ahead of their debut album.

Albums out today:

Klaxons – ‘Surfing The Void’
Eels – ‘Tomorrow Morning’
One Night Only – ‘One Night Only’
William Orbit – ‘Pieces In A Modern Style 2’
!!! – ‘Strange Weather Isn’t It’
Tame Impala – ‘Innerspeaker’
Various Artists – ‘Scott Pilgrim Vs The World OST’
Zola Jesus – ‘Stridulum II’
The Count & Sinden – ‘Mega Mega Mega’
The Union – ‘The Union’
John Mellencamp – ‘No Better Than This’

Singles out today:

Rumer – ‘Slow’
Biffy Clyro – ‘God And Satan’
Everything Everything – ‘MY KZ, UR BF’
BT Feat. Jes – ‘Every Other Way’
The Unconventionals – ‘Strawberry Sunshine’
Taio Cruz – ‘Dynamite’
Holy Ghost – ‘Static On The Wire EP’