This week’s new music releases: November 16 2009

Albums and singles released in the UK today

Them Crooked Vultures release their self-titled debut album today (November 16). The supergroup, featuring Dave Grohl, Josh Homme and John Paul Jones go up against other new releases from Stereophonics, N-Dubz and 50 Cent.

In the singles world, Arctic Monkeys release ‘Cornerstone’ via selected Oxfam stores across the UK, Florence And The Machine unleashes ‘You Got The Love’ and Little Boots‘Earthquake’ also hits shelves.

Albums released this week:

50 Cent – ‘Before I Self Destruct’
N-Dubz – ‘Against All Odds’
Stereophonics – ‘Keep Calm And Carry On’
Taylor Swift – ‘Fearless’
Them Crooked Vultures – ‘Them Crooked Vultures’
Tori Amos – ‘Midwinter Graces’

Singles released this week:

Arctic Monkeys – ‘Cornerstone’
Calvin Harris – ‘Flashback’
Florence & The Machine – ‘You’ve Got The Love’
Jonathan Jeremiah – ‘Happiness’
Little Boots – ‘Earthquake’
Brakes – ‘Worry About It Later’
The Plastiscines – ‘Barcelona’