This week’s new music releases: July 23 2012

Plan B, The Gaslight Anthem and Red Hot Chili Peppers have new stuff out

Plan B releases his much-talked about soundtrack album ‘iLL Manors’ today (July 23) in a busy week for new releases.

The Gaslight Anthem also release their new album ‘Handwritten’ today, as do Passion Pit, who drop their second album ‘Gossamer’.

Slipknot release their ‘Greatest Hits’ package ‘Antennas To Hell’, while there are also new LPs out from Joss Stone, Purity Ring, Micachu And The Shapes, The Cast Of Cheers and Gotye collaborator Kimbra.


Red Hot Chili Peppers release their latest single from ‘I’m With You’ which is named ‘Brendan’s Death Song’ today, while there are also new tracks out from The Black Keys, The Enemy, Marina & The Diamonds and Paul Weller.

Singles released today:

The Black Keys – ‘Run Right Back’
Clement Marfo & The Frontline – ‘Champion’
Dog Is Dead – ‘Glockenspiel Song’
The Enemy – ‘Like A Dancer’
Gaz Coombes – ‘Simulator’
Keane – ‘Sovereign Light Café’
Kimbra – ‘Warrior’/’2 Way Street’
Lucy Rose – ‘Lines’
‘Madeon – ‘Finale’
Marina & The Diamonds – ‘Power & Control’
Conor Maynard – ‘Vegas Girl’
Passion Pit – ‘I’ll Be Alright’
Pure Love – ‘Handsome Devil’s Club’
Red Hot Chili Peppers – ‘Brendan’s Death Song’
Scissor Sisters – ‘Baby Come Home’
Shinedown – ‘Unity’
Paul Weller – ‘The Attic’

Albums released today:

A Forest Of Stars – ‘A Shadowplay For Yesterdays’
Aesop Rock – ‘Skelethon’
The Cast Of Cheers – ‘Family’
Cosmo Jarvis – ‘Think Bigger’
Fatal Force – ‘Unholy Rites’
The Gaslight Anthem – ‘Handwritten’
Jennifer Lopez – ‘Dance Again…The Hits’
Joss Stone – ‘The Soul Sessions 2’
Kimbra – ‘Vows’
Micachu And The Shapes – ‘Never’
Passion Pit – ‘Gossamer’
Plan B – ‘iLL Manors’
Purity Ring – ‘Shrines’
Slipknot – ‘Antennas To Hell’
Spectrasoul – ‘Delay No More’
Strawbs – ‘Of A Time’