This Week’s New Music Releases: 7 June 2010

Albums and singles released in the UK today

The Lightning Seeds – along with David Baddiel, Frank Skinner, Russell Brand and Robbie Williams – release the new version of their England football song ‘Three Lions’ today (June 7).

Field Music and Delphic are also releasing new singles.

New albums come from The Drums and Christina Aguilera, alongside the latest soundtrack album from the Twilight franchise.

Albums released in the UK today:

Christina Aguilera – ‘Bionic’
The Drums – ‘The Drums’
‘Twilight: Eclipse’: official soundtrack
Rox – ‘Memoirs’
Public Image Limited – ‘A Life 09: Live At Brixton Academy’
Rusko – ‘OMG’

Singles released in the UK today:

Field Music – ‘Lets Write A Book’
Micah P Hinson – ‘Take Off That Dress For Me’
The Lightning Seeds – ‘Three Lions’
Delphic – ‘Counterpoint’
The Moons – ‘Let It Go’
Richard Hawley – ‘False Lights From The Land EP’
Terry Venables – ‘If I Can Dream’