This Week’s Releases: 7 March 2011

Albums and singles released in the UK today

Elbow release their fifth album ‘Build A Rocket Boys!’ today (March 7).

There also new LPs out from Avril Lavigne, R.E.M and Noah And The Whale.

The Naked And Famous preview their debut album with new single ‘Young Blood’, while there are also new tracks released from The View, Willow Smith and James Blake.

Singles released today:

Black Eyed Peas – ‘Just Can’t Get Enough’
James Blake – ‘The Wilhelm Scream’
Cherry Ghost – ‘Only A Mother Could’
Alex Clare – ‘Too Close’
Cloud Control – ‘There’s Nothing In The Water We Can’t Fight’
Emma’s Imagination – ‘Brighter, Greener’
Good Charlotte – ‘Sex On The Radio EP’
The Hoosiers – ‘Bumpy Ride’
Michael Jackson – ‘Hollywood Tonight’
Elton John & Leon Russell – ‘I Should Have Sent Roses’
KD Lang – ‘I Confess’
Wiz Khalifa – ‘Black And Yellow’
Sean Kingston – ‘Party All Night’
Avril Lavigne – ‘What The Hell’
Maverick Sabre – ‘Look What I Done’
McFly – ‘That’s The Truth’
The Naked And Famous – ‘Young Blood’
Papercuts – ‘Do What You Will’
Plan B – ‘Writing’s On The Wall’
The Primitives – ‘Rattle My Cage’
REM – ‘Uberlin’
Rival Schools – ‘Wring It Out’
Willow Smith – ’21st Century Girl’
Swimming – ‘Sun In The Island’
Tinie Tempah feat. Ellie Goulding – ‘Wonderman’
The View – ‘Grace’
Wonderland – ‘Not A Love Song’

Albums released today:

Banjo Or Freakout – ‘Banjo Or Freakout’
Matt Berry – ‘Witchazel’
Blancmange – ‘Blanc Burn’
Buffalo Tom – ‘Skins’
Burzum – ‘Fallen’
The Chapman Family – ‘Burn Your Town’
Elbow – ‘Build A Rocket Boys!’
Erland And The Carnival – ‘Nightingale’
Exene Cernenka – ‘The Excitement Of Maybe’
Marianne Faithfull – ‘Horses And High Heels’
Jonny Greenwood – ‘Norwegian Wood OST’
Avril Lavigne – ‘Goodbye Lullaby’
Lupe Fiasco – ‘Lasers’
James Vincent McMorrow – ‘Early In The Morning’
Noah & The Whale – ‘Last Night On Earth’
The Pierces – You’ll Be Mine’
Raekwon – ‘Shaolin Vs. Wu-Tang’
REM – ‘Collapse Into Now’
Nathaniel Rateliff – ‘In Memory Of Loss’
Rival Schools – ‘Pedals’
Same Difference – ‘The Rest Is History’
Joss Stone – ‘Super Duper Hits’
Ulterior – ‘Wild In Wildlife’
Kurt Vile – ‘Smoke Ring For My Halo’
Wild Palms – ‘Until Spring’