This week’s releases: 1 June 2009

Albums and singles released in UK today

Both Eels (‘Hombre Lobo’) and Patrick Wolf (‘The Bachelor’) release new albums today (June 1), alongside Rancid (‘Let The Dominoes Fall’) and Elvis Costello (‘Secret Profane & Sugarcane’).

It’s a busy week in the singles charts too, as Kasabian release ‘Fire’, Empire Of The Sun release ‘We Are The People’ and Hockey release ‘Learn To Lose’.

Albums released this week:

Daniel Merriweather – ‘Love & War’
Eels – ‘Hombre Lobo’
Elvis Costello – ‘Secret Profane & Sugarcane’
Paolo Nutini – ‘Sunny Side Up’
Patrick Wolf – ‘Bachelor’
Rancid – ‘Let The Dominoes Fall’

Singles released this week:

Empire Of The Sun – ‘We Are The People’
Enter Shikari – ‘Juggernauts’
Gang Gang Dance – ‘First Communion’
Hockey – ‘Learn To Lose’
Kasabian – ‘Fire’
Pet Shop Boys – ‘Did You See Me Coming’
Placebo – ‘For What Its Worth’
Tiny Masters Of Today – ‘Pop Chart’
Wildebeests – ‘One Minutes Time’/’Lucinda’