This week’s releases: 06 April 2009

Albums and singles released in UK today

Doves make their long-awaited return today (April 6), with their forth album ‘Kingdom Of Rust’. It’s up against Bat For Lashes‘Two Suns’, Prince‘s ‘Lotusflow3r’ and Neil Young‘s ‘Fork In The Road’.

Yeah Yeah Yeahs‘It’s Blitz’ also gets a physical release this week.

In the singles chart, Art Brut‘s ‘Alcoholics Unanimous’ will battle it out against Franz Ferdinand‘s ‘No You Girls’.


Singles released today:

Hours – ‘Big Black Hole’
Art Brut – ‘Alcoholics Unanimous’
Depeche Mode – ‘Wrong’
Kid British – ‘Sunny Days’
Rifles – ‘General’/’Romeo & Julie’
Lady Sovereign – ‘So Human’
Fightstar – ‘Mercury Summer’
Franz Ferdinand – ‘No You Girls’

Albums released today:

Doves – ‘Kingdom Of Rust’
Yeah Yeah Yeahs – ‘It’s Blitz’
Bat For Lashes – ‘Two Suns’
Prince – ‘Lotusflow3r’
Neil Young – ‘Fork In The Road’
Dananananaykroyd – ‘Hey Everyone’
Bob Mould – ‘Life & Times’


Kevin Smith: “I’m the world’s biggest Kevin Smith fan”

The beloved cult filmmaker reflects on an extraordinary career

The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s