This week’s releases: 29 June 2009

Albums and singles released in the UK today

Today (June 29) sees the release of La Roux‘s self-titled debut album, as well as new offerings by Wilco, Tinariwen and Flipper.

In the singles stakes, Jamie T makes his comeback with the ‘Sticks N’ Stones EP’. He’s up against Yeah Yeah Yeahs (‘Heads Will Roll’), Django Django (‘Storm’), Bombay Bicycle Club (‘Dust On The Ground’) and The Big Pink‘s vinyl-only release of ‘Stop The World’.

Albums released today:

Flipper – ‘Generic Flipper’
La Roux – ‘La Roux’
Lets Wrestle – ‘In The Court Of The Wrestling Lets’
Nouvelle Vague – ‘3’
Tinariwen – ‘Imidiwan’
Wilco – ‘Wilco (The Album)’


Singles released today:

Animal Collective – ‘Summertime Clothes’
Big Pink – ‘Stop The World’
Bombay Bicycle Club – ‘Dust On The Ground’
Django Django – ‘Storm’
Jamie T – ‘Sticks N Stones EP’
Rumble Strips – ‘Not The Only Person’
Saturdays – ‘Work’
Yeah Yeah Yeahs – ‘Heads Will Roll’

You May Like