This week’s new music releases: July 2 2012

Chris Brown, Foals and The Gaslight Anthem all have new stuff out

Chris Brown releases his new album ‘Fortune’ today (July 2) in a quiet week for new releases.

Foals release their mixtape compilation ‘Foals Tape’, while The King Blues put out their posthumous album ‘Long Live The Struggle’.

The Gaslight Anthem return with their new single ’45’, while there also new tracks out from Katy Perry, Plan B, Rizzle Kicks, Gossip and Newton Faulkner.


Singles released today:

Brandy feat. Chris Brown – ‘Put It Down’
Jamie Cullum – ‘Everything You Didn’t Do’
The Darkness – ‘Everybody Have A Good Time’
Dirty Projectors – ‘Gun Has No Trigger’
Newton Faulkner – ‘Clouds’
The Gaslight Anthem – ’45’
Gossip – ‘Move In The Right Direction’
Maverick Sabre – ‘These Days’
Katy Perry – ‘Wide Awake’
Pet Shop Boys – ‘Down In The Woods’
Plan B – ‘Lost My Way’
Rizzle Kicks – ‘Dreamers’

Albums released today:

Beak – ‘>>’
Chris Brown – ‘Fortune’
Communards – ‘Communards’
David Guetta – ‘Fuck Me I’m Famous 2012’
Dub Pistols – ‘Worshipping The Dollar’
Echo Lake – ‘Wild Peace’
Foals – ‘Tapes’
The King Blues – ‘Long Live The Struggle’
Mary Chapin Carpenter – ‘Ashes & Roses’
Moulettes – ‘The Bear’s Revenge’
Nile – ‘At The Gates Of Sethu’
Old Man Gloom – ‘No’
Teenage Bottlerocket – ‘Freakout’
Waka Flocka Flame – ‘Triple F Life: Friends, Fans & Family’