This week’s releases: 30 March 2009

Albums and singles released in UK today

This week sees PJ Harvey return to her rock roots on new album ‘A Woman A Man Walked By’, which is a collaborative effort with on-off cohort John Parrish. Gomez and Peter, Bjorn and John also release new studio albums.

In the singles world, Doves make their return with ‘Kingdom Of Rust’, while hotly-tipped New York newcomer Lissy Trullie releases her ‘Boy Boy’ EP. Jack Penate‘s Balearic-inspired comeback single‘Tonight’s Today’ is also released this week.

Singles released today:

Doves – ‘Kingdom Of Rust’
Just Jack – ‘Embers’
Lissy Trullie – ‘Boy Boy’
Yo! Majesty – ‘Don’t Let Go’
Jack Penate – Tonight’s Today

Albums released today:

Gomez – ‘A New Tide’
Goldie Lookin’ Chain – ‘ASBO 4 Life’
Peter Bjorn & John – ‘Living Thing’
PJ Harvey & John Parrish – ‘A Woman A Man Walked By’
Flo-Rida – ‘Roots’
Leonard Cohen – ‘Live In London’
Marmaduke Duke – ‘The Magnificent Duke’