This week’s releases: 18 May 2009

Albums and singles released in UK today

This week sees a plethora of high profile albums released from the likes of Manic Street Preachers, Jarvis Cocker, Eminem, British Sea Power and Lightning Seeds.

The big-hitters releasing singles today (May 18) include Dizzee Rascal and The Killers.

Albums released today:

British Sea Power – ‘Man Of Aran’
Eminem – ‘Relapse’
Jarvis Cocker – ‘Further Complications’
Jason Lytle – ‘Yours Truly, The Commuter’
Lightning Seeds – ‘Four Winds’
Madness – ‘Liberty Of Norton Folgate’
Manic Street Preachers – ‘Journal For Plague Lovers’
Passion Pit – ‘Manners’

Single released today:

Dizzee Rascal – ‘Bonkers’
Eels – ‘My Timing Is Off/Fresh Blood’
Jeffrey Lewis & The Junkyard – ‘Roll Bus Roll’
Killers – ‘World We Live In’
Team Waterpolo -‘Room 44’