This Week’s New Music Releases: 10 August 2009

Albums and singles released in the UK today

Today (August 10) sees new albums released from The Temper Trap (‘Conditions’) and Lovvers (‘OCD Go Go Go Girls’).

The 20th Anniversary Legacy Edition of The Stone Roses‘ eponymous debut album is also out.

In terms of singles, Calvin Harris releases ‘Ready For The Weekend’, Bloc Party unleash ‘One More Time’ and Miike Snow‘s ‘Animals’ hits shelves. Meanwhile, Jack White releases his first solo single in the US tomorrow (August 11), called ‘Fly Farm Blues’. Dan Sartain‘s White-produced single ‘Bohemian Grove’/’Atheist Funeral’ is also out.

Albums released today:

Luke Vibert – ‘We Hear You’
Lovvers – OCD Go Go Go Girls
She Keeps Bees – ‘Nests’
The Stone Roses – ‘The Stone Roses: 20th Anniversary Edition’
The Temper Trap – ‘Conditions’
Tommy Sparks – ‘Tommy Sparks’

Singles released today:

Bloc Party – ‘One More Chance’
Calvin Harris – ‘Ready For The Weekend’
Dan Sartain – ‘Bohemian Grove’/’Atheist Funeral’
Jack White – ‘Fly Farm Blues’
Miike Snow – ‘Animal’
Paolo Nutini – ‘Coming Up Easy’
Polar Bear Club – ‘Summer Of George’
Transit – ‘C’mon And Ride’/’Afterparty’