This week’s releases: 22 June 2009

Albums and singles released in the UK today

Gossip‘s fourth album ‘Music For Men’ is released today (June 8).

The Rick Rubin-produced album is up against Jack Penate‘s ‘Everything Is New’ as well as Belle & Sebastian man Stuart Murdoch‘s ‘God Help The Girl’ side project. Regina Spektor also releases her fifth album, ‘Far’.

In the singles chart, Florence And The Machine takes on La Roux, with the pair releasing ‘Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)’ and ‘Bulletproof’ respectively.

Albums released this week:

Alexisonfire – ‘Old Crows Young Cardinals’
Ali Campbell – ‘Flying High’
Amazing Baby – ‘Rewild’
Dinosaur Jr – ‘Farm’
Dream Theatre – ‘Black Clouds & Silver Linings’
Future Of The Left – ‘Travels With Myself And Another’
God Help The Girl – ‘God Help The Girl’
Gossip – ‘Music For Men’
Morten Valence – ‘Bob & Veronica Ride Again’
Regina Spektor – ‘Far’
Simone White – ‘Yakiimo’
Spinal Tap – ‘Back From The Dead’
Temper Trap – ‘Conditions’
The Mars Volta – ‘Octahedron’
Tortoise – ‘Beacons Of Ancestorship’
Tough Love – ‘Tough Love’
White Denim – ‘Fits’

Singles released this week:

Basement Jaxx – ‘Raindrops’
Bat For Lashes – ‘Pearl’s Dream’
Florence & The Machine – ‘Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)’
Freemasons feat. Sophie Ellis Bextor – ‘Heartbreak (Make Me A Dancer)’
Kid British – ‘Rum Boys’
La Roux – ‘Bulletproof’
The Enemy – ‘Sing When You’re In Love’
The Yeah Yous – ‘Fifteen Minutes’
White Lies – ‘Death’