This week’s new music releases: June 4 2012

Beach Boys, The Hives and Coldplay/Rihanna have new stuff out

The Beach Boys release their long-awaited new album ‘That’s Why God Made The Radio’ today (June 4) in a busy week for new releases.

The Hives also release their first album in five years ‘Lex Hives’, while there are also new albums out from Liars, Crocodiles, Neil Young, Alexandra Burke, Chicane and Kaiser Chiefs’ singles collection ‘Souvenir’.

Coldplay and Rihanna release their duet ‘Princess Of China’ today, while there also new tracks out from Kelly Clarkson, Hot Chip, Nelly Furtado, Rise Against, Gotye and Usher.


Singles released today:

Birdman feat. Rick Ross – ‘Born Stunner’
The Beach Boys – ‘That’s Why God Made The Radio’
Kelly Clarkson – ‘Dark Side’
Coldplay feat. Rihanna – ‘Princess Of China’
Marcus Collins – ‘Mercy’
Nelly Furtado – ‘Big Hoops (Bigger The Better)’
Gotye – ‘Eyes Wide Open’
Aiden Grimshaw – ‘Is This Love’
Hot Chip – ‘Night And Day’
Ladyhawke – ‘Sunday Drive’
Lostprophets – ‘We’ll Bring An Arsenal’
Professor Green – ‘Remedy’
Rise Against – ‘Satellite’
Dot Rotten – ‘Overload’
Usher – ‘Scream’

Albums released today:

Alexandra Burke – ‘Heartbreak On Hold’
The Beach Boys – ‘That’s Why God Made The Radio’
Bright Light Bright Light – ‘Make Me Believe In Hope’
BT – ‘Laptop Symphony’
Chicane – ‘Thousand Mile Stare’
Circus Maximus – ‘Nine’
Crocodiles – ‘Endless Flowers’
Dawes – ‘North Hills’
Delain – ‘We Are The Others’
Dexys – ‘One Day I’m Going To Soar’
Friends – ‘Manifest’
The Hives – ‘Lex Hives’
Japandroids – ‘Celebration Rock’
Jettblack – ‘Raining Rock’
Kaiser Chiefs – ‘Souvenir’
Kreator – ‘Phantom Architect’
Kylie Minogue – ‘The Best Of Kylie Minogue’
Ladyhawke – ‘Anxiety’
Liars – ‘WIXIW’
Neil Young & Crazy Horse – ‘Americana’
O’Children – ‘APNEA’
Patti Smith – ‘Banga’
Propaganda – ‘Wishful Thinking’
Squackett – ‘A Life Within A Day’
The Walkmen – ‘Heaven’