This week’s releases: 27 April 2009

Albums and singles released in UK today

The Enemy go head-to-head with Bob Dylan in the album charts this week (beginning April 27), with both releasing their new albums today.

They’re also up against new efforts from Annie, Ben Harper‘s Relentless7 and Golden Silvers.

Morrissey also reissues ‘Southpaw Grammar’ and ‘Maladjusted’, as well as releasing new single ‘Something Is Squeezing My Skull’.

Other bands releasing singles today include Samsung NME Radar Tour stars The Chapman Family (‘Kids’), The Maccabees (‘Love You Better’) and The xx (‘Crystalised’).

Singles released today:

Girls Aloud – ‘Untouchable’
Maccabees – ‘Love You Better’
Morrissey – ‘Something Is Squeezing My Skull’
Pink – ‘Please Don’t Leave Me’
The Chapman Family – ‘Kids’
The XX – ‘Crystalised’

Albums released today:

Annie – ‘Don’t Stop’
Bob Dylan – ‘Together Through Life’
Golden Silvers – ‘True Romance’
Magik Markers – ‘Balf Quarry’
Metric – ‘Fantasies’
Morrissey – ‘Maladjusted’
Morrissey – ‘Southpaw Grammar’
Relentless7 – ‘White Lies For Dark Times’
The Enemy – ‘Music For The People’
The Manchester Orchestra – ‘Mean Everything To Nothing’