This Week’s New Music Releases: 27 July 2009

Albums and singles released in the UK today

Today (July 27) sees the release of new albums by Reverend & The Makers (‘French Kiss In The Chaos’) and Cornershop (‘Judy Sucks Lemon For Breakfast’), as well as The Dandy Warhols (‘Dandy Warhols Are Sound’) and Master Shortie (‘A.D.H.D’).

In the singles charts, Kid Harpoon releases the first track form his forthcoming debut album ‘Once’ (‘Stealing Cars’), while Melbourne band The Temper Trap‘s ‘Sweet Disposition’ also hits shelves.

Albums released today:

Cornershop – ‘Judy Sucks A Lemon For Breakfast’
Reverend & The Makers – ‘A French Kiss In The Chaos’
Lo Fidelity Allstars – ‘Northern Stomp’
A-ha – ‘Foot Of The Mountain’
Master Shortie – ‘A.D.H.D’
The Dandy Warhols – ‘Dandy Warhols Are Sound’
The Cinematic Orchestra – ‘Late Night Tales’

Singles released today:

Britney Spears – ‘Radar’
Chicane – ‘Poppiholla’

Kid Harpoon – ‘Stealing Cars’
MSTRKRFT – ‘Heartbreaker’
Soulsavers – ‘Sunrise’
The Stone Roses – ‘Fools Gold’
The Temper Trap – ‘Sweet Disposition’
The Twang – ‘Barney Rubble’