This Week’s Releases: 2 June 2008

New singles and albums released in the UK this week

Radiohead release their ‘Best Of’ this week (June 2).

The controversial two-disc compilation was put out by the band’s old label Parlophone.

The album includes tracks ‘Just’, ‘Pyramid Song’, ‘Paranoid Android’ and ‘Everything In Its Right Place’.

Paul Weller also releases ’22 Dreams’, an expansive double album, this week, which includes the single ‘Echoes Round The Sun’, a collaboration with OasisNoel Gallagher.

Does It Offend You, Yeah?, Elbow and R.E.M all release singles this week, while Mystery Jets put out ‘Two Doors Down’.

Singles released this week:

Bryn Christopher – ‘The Quest’

Does It Offend You, Yeah? – ‘Epic Last Song’

Elbow – ‘One Day Like This’

Alex Gaudino feat. Shena – ‘Watch Out’

Iglu And Hartly – ‘Violent And Young’

Iron And Wine – ‘Lovesong Of The Buzzard’

Missy Elliott – ‘Best Best’

The Metros – ‘Last Of The Lookers’

Mystery Jets – ‘Two Doors Down’

Leona Naess – ‘Heavy Like Sunday’

Pin Me Down – ‘Cryptic’

REM – ‘Hollow Man’

Albums released this week:

Radiohead – ‘Best Of’

Paul Weller – ’22 Dreams’

Fleet Foxes – ‘Fleet Foxes’

Ladytron – ‘Velocifero’

Alphabeat – ‘This Is Alphabeat’

Born Ruffians – ‘Red, Yellow & Blue’

The Notwist – ‘The Devil, You And Me’

Alanis Morissette – ‘Flavors Of Entanglement’

Rihanna – ‘Good Girl Gone Bad – UK Special Edition’

Gavin Rossdale – ‘Wanderlust’

Royworld – ‘Man In The Machine’

Carly Simon – ‘This Kind Of Love’