This Week’s releases: 29 September 2008

New singles and albums released in the UK this week

This week (beginning September 29) sees new albums from the likes of Mercury Rev, The Aliens, Travis and Seasick Steve.

In the singles stakes Oasis make their comeback with ‘The Shock Of The Lightning’ – the first track to be lifted from their forthcoming new album, ‘Dig Out Your Soul’.

Singles released this week:

Born Ruffians – ‘Little Garcon’

Boyzone – ‘Love You Anyway’

The Datsuns – ‘Human Error’

Funeral For A Friend – ‘Kicking And Screaming’

Hot Club De Paris – ‘My Little Haunting’

Mr Scruff feat. Alice Russell – ‘Music Takes Me Up’

Ne-Yo – ‘Miss Independent’

Oasis – ‘The Shock Of The Lightning’

Pink – ‘So What’

Tindersticks – ‘Boobar Come Back To Me’

The Vines – ‘He’s A Rocker’

Weezer – ‘Troublemaker’

Robert Wyatt – ‘This Summer Night’

Albums released this week:

The Aliens – ‘Luna’

Ben Folds – ‘Way To Normal’

The Hot Puppies – ‘Blue Hands’

Kano – ‘140 Grime St’

Megadeth – ‘Anthology: Set The World Afire’

Mercury Rev – ‘Snowflake Midnight’

James Morrison – ‘Songs For You, Truths For Me’

Plastic Little – ‘Welcome To The Jang Haus’

Saint Etienne – ‘London Conversations – Best Of’

Seasick Steve – ‘I Started Out With Nothin’ And Still Got Most Of It Left’

Status Quo – ‘Pictures – The Very Best Of’

Tom Morello: The Nightwatchman – ‘The Fabled City’

Travis – ‘Ode To J Smith’

Trivium – ‘Shogun’

Will Young – ‘Let It Go’

Yo! Majesty – ‘Futuristically Speaking… Never Be Afraid’