This Week’s Releases: 25 February 2008

Albums and singles released in UK today

This week’s releases sees the return of Goldfrapp, pursuing a folkier direction on new album ‘Seventh Tree’.

Los Campesinos! also release their debut album ‘Hold On Now Youngster!’.

Singles released include Does It Offend You, Yeah?‘s ‘We Are Rockstars’.


Album releases:

Goldfrapp – ‘Seventh Tree’

Los Campesinos! – ‘Hold On Now Youngster!’

Sebastian Tellier – ‘Sexuality’

Estelle – ‘Shine’

Single releases:


Does It Offend You, Yeah? – ‘We Are Rockstars’

Vincent Vincent & The Villains – ‘I’m Alive’

Mariah Carey – ‘Sweet Soul Odyssey’

The Boggs – ‘Forts’

Richard Fleeshman – ‘Hold Me Close’

The Charlatans – ‘Oh! Vanity’

The Shockwaves NME Awards 2008 take place this Thursday (February 28) at a special ceremony in London. Follow all the action here, head to NME.COM/awardsvote for full details.