This week’s releases: 15 September 2008

New albums and singles released in the UK this week

The Streets‘ fourth album, ‘Everything Is Borrowed’, hits the shelves in the UK today (September 15), as does The Coral‘s ‘The Singles Collection’.

In the singles stakes, Hot Chip release ‘Hold On’ from their acclaimed album ‘Made In The Dark’, while NME favourites Metronomy unleash ‘Heartbreak’.

Singles released in the UK this week:

The Dodos – ‘Fools’

Estelle – ‘Pretty Please’

The Feeling – ‘Join With Us’

Five O’Clock Heroes – ‘Alice’

Hot Chip – ‘Hold On’

McFly – ‘Lies’

Metronomy – ‘Heartbreaker’

Mobe Vs Freemasons – ‘Disco Lies’

Natty – ‘Bedroom Eyes’

Robert Plant and Alison Krauss – ‘Stick With Me Baby’

Toddla T – ‘Manabadman’

Travis – ‘Something Anything’

Jeremy Warmsley – ‘Dancing With The Enemy’

White Denim – ‘Shake, Shake, Shake (Full Time Hobby)’

Will Young – ‘Changes’

Albums released in the UK this week:

Attic Lights – ‘Friday Night Lights’

The Coral – ‘The Singles Collection’

Gym Class Heroes – ‘Quilt’

Cyndi Lauper – ‘Bring Ya To The Brink’

Little Man Tate – ‘Nothing Worth Having’

The Metros – ‘More Money Less Grief’

Ne-Yo – ‘The Year Of The Gentleman’

Katy Perry – ‘One Of The Boys’

Daniel Powter – ‘Under The Radar’

The Streets – ‘Everything Is Borrowed’

Rolo Tomassi – ‘Rolo Tomassi’