This week’s releases: 23 June 2008

Albums and singles released in the UK today

The Libertines bassist Jon Hassall returns as his own band Yeti release their debut album ‘The Legend Of Yeti Conzales’ today (June 23).

Otherwise there are singles from his old bandmate Carl Barat who releases ‘Tired Of England’ with Dirty Pretty Things, The Courteeners, Tricky and the return of Beck.

Album releases:

Day 26 – ‘Day 26’

Jonas Brothers – ‘Jonas Brothers’

Sigur Ros – ‘Meo Suo I Eyrum Vio Spilum Endalaust’

Yeti – ‘The Legend Of Yeti Conzales’

Single releases:

Beck – ‘Chemtrails’

Black Kids – ‘Hurricane Jane’

‘The Courteeners – ‘No You Didn’t, No You Don’t’

Dirty Pretty Things – ‘Tired Of England’

Elliot Minor – ‘Time After Time’

Glasvegas – ‘Geraldine’

Katie Melua – ‘Ghost Town’

MGMT – ‘Electric Feel’

Tricky – ‘Council Estate’