This week’s releases: May 5 2008

New singles and albums released in the UK this week

This week (May 5) Hadouken! release their debut album, ‘Music For An Accelerated Culture’, plus Wiley‘s new album, ‘Grime Wave’ hits the shelves.

In the singles stakes former NME cover star Lightspeed Champion reissues his single, ‘Galaxy Of The Lost’, while ‘Sun Giant’, the EP by hotly-tipped Fleet Foxes, is also out.

Singles released in the UK this week:

Celine Dion – ‘Alone’

Fleet Foxes – ‘Sun Giant’

David Jordan – ‘Move On’

Lightspeed Champion – ‘Galaxy Of The Lost’

Paramore – ‘That’s What You Get’

Kelly Rowland – ‘Daylight’

The Wideboys feat. Shaznay Lewis – ‘Daddy O’

Martina Topley-Bird – ‘Poison’

Albums released in the UK this week:

Isobel Campbell and Mark Lanegan – ‘Sunday At Devil Dirt’

Death Cab For Cutie – ‘I Will Possess Your Heart’

Delays – ‘Everything’s The Rush’

Hadouken! – ‘Music For An Accelerated Culture’

Beth Rowley – ‘ittle Dreamer’

Wiley – ‘Grime Wave’

The Laurel Collective – ‘Feel Good Hits Of A Nuclear Winter’