This Week’s Releases: 17 September 2007

Albums and singles released in the UK today

Today (September 17) sees the return of Babyshambles in the form of new single ‘Delivery’, who will be fighting it out against The Enemy for the Top 40 crown.

This week’s singles chart also sees the return of veteran swagger Ian Brown, who resurrects himself with new single ‘Illegal Attacks’.

Meanwhile on the album front, both Reverend And The Makers and The Rumble Strips finally release this respective debut records, ‘The State Of Things’ and ‘Girls And Weather’.


Album Releases:

The Rumble Strips – ‘Girls And Weather’

The Monks Kitchen – ‘The Wind May Howl’

Reverend And The Makers – ‘The State Of Things’

HIM – ‘Venus Doom’

Scouting For Girls – ‘Scouting For Girls’


James Blunt – ‘All The Lost Souls’

Turin Brakes – ‘Dark On Fire’

Edwyn Collins – ‘Home Again’

Terra Naomi – ‘Under The Influence’

Shocking Pinks – ‘Shocking Pinks’

Single Releases:

50 Cent feat. Justin Timberlake & Timberland – ‘Ayo Technology’

Babyshambles – ‘Delivery’

Foo Fighters – ‘The Pretender’

The Enemy – ‘You’re Not Alone’

Ian Brown feat. Sinead O’Connor – ‘Illegal Attacks’

Ida Corr vs Fedde Le Grand – ‘Let Me Think About It’

Fall Out Boy – ‘Me And You’

Crowded House – ‘She Called Up’

Digitalism- ‘Idealistic’

Buy this weeks resources