This week’s new music releases: February 6 2012

Paul McCartney, Air and Van Halen all have new stuff out

Paul McCartney releases his new album ‘Kisses On The Bottom’ today (February 6) in a busy week for new releases.

Van Halen return with their long-awaited comeback album ‘A Different Kind Of Truth’, while Air also release their new record ‘Le Voyage Dans La Lune’.

There also new records out today from Young Guns, Maverick Sabre, Of Montreal, Beth Jeans Houghton, Mark Lanegan Band and a whole host of others.

Madonna releases her comeback single ‘Gimme All Your Luvin” today, while there also tracks out from Kelly Clarkson, Dropkick Murphys and Childish Gambino.

Singles released today:

Childish Gambino – ‘All The Shine’
Dropkick Murphys – ‘Going Out In Style’
Friends – ‘Friend Crush’
J Mascis – ‘Circle’
Kelly Clarkson – ‘Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)’
Kelly Rowland feat. Big Sean – ‘Lay It On Me’
Madonna – ‘Give Me All Your Luvin”
Paul McCartney – ‘My Valentine’
Pnau – ‘Unite Us’ feat. Mick Jagger and Jennifer Lopez – ‘T.H.E (The Hardest Ever)’

Albums released today:

Air – ‘Le Voyage Dans La Lune’
Beth Jeans Houghton – ‘Yours Truly, Cellophane Nose’
Big Time Rush – ‘Elevate’
Caliban – ‘I Am Nemesis’
Chimp Spanner – ‘All Roads Lead Here’
Chuck Prophet – ‘Temple Beautiful’
Cloud Nothings – ‘Attack On Memory’
Dear Superstar – ‘Damned Religion’
Goldfrapp – ‘The Singles’
James Vincent McMorrow – ‘Early In The Morning’
Mark Lanegan Band – ‘Blues Funeral’
Maverick Sabre – ‘Lonely Are The Brave’
Of Montreal – ‘Paralytic Stalks’
Paul McCartney – ‘Kisses On The Bottom’
Pet Shop Boys – ‘Format’
Prinzhorn Dance School – ‘Clay Class’
Savage Messiah – ‘Plague Of Conscience’
Sharon Von Etten – ‘Tramp’
Swallow The Sun – ‘Emerald Forest And The Blackbird’
Therapy? – ‘A Brief Crack Of Light’
The Twilight Sad – ‘No One Can Ever Know’
Van Halen – ‘A Different Kind Of Truth’
Various Artists – ‘Chimes of Freedom: The Songs of Bob Dylan, Honouring 50 Years of Amnesty International’
Young Guns – ‘Bones’