This week’s new music releases: September 24 2012

Green Day, Mumford & Sons, Deadmau5 and No Doubt all release new albums today

Green Day release the first part of their new album trilogy ‘¡Uno!, ¡Dos!, ¡Tré!’ today (September 24), with ‘¡Uno!’ dropping this week.

Mumford & Sons also return with their long-awaited second album ‘Babel’, which will battle with Green Day for the Number One spot.

No Doubt also release their first album in over a decade with ‘Push And Shove’, while Deadmau5 also puts out his brand new album ‘>Album Title Goes Here

As well as this, there are also new albums from Iron Maiden bassist Steve Harris, Deacon Blue, Bowling For Soup and Efterklang.


Passion Pit release their new single ‘Take A Walk’ today, while there are also new tracks out from DJ Shadow, Deaf Havana and Joss Stone.

Singles released today:

Dappy – ‘Good Intentions’
Deaf Havana – ‘Hunstanton Pier’
DJ Shadow feat. Terry Reid – ‘Listen’
Fake Blood – ‘Yes/No’
Frightened Rabbit – ‘State Hospital EP’
Halestorm – ‘I Miss The Misery’
Joss Stone – ‘Pillow Talk’
Kindness – ‘That’s Alright’
Jennifer Lopez feat. Flo Rida – ‘Goin’ In’
Passion Pit – ‘Take A Walk’
Professor Green feat. Sierra Kusterbeck – ‘Avalon’
Sneaker Pimps – ‘Spin Spin Sugar’

Albums released today:

Bowling For Soup – ‘One Big Happy’
Deacon Blue – ‘The Hipsters’
Deadmau5 – ‘>Album Title Goes Here
Devin Townsend Project – ‘Epicloud’
DJ Shadow – ‘Reconstructed: The Best Of DJ Shadow’
Dragonette – ‘Bodyparts’
Efterklang – ‘Piramida’
Green Day – ‘¡Uno!’
John Frusciante – ‘PBX Funicular Intaglio Zone’
John Hiatt – ‘Mystic Pinball’
Lucy Rose – ‘Like I Used To’
The Moons – ‘Fables Of History’
Mumford & Sons – ‘Babel’
No Doubt – ‘Push And Shove’
Paul Carrack – ‘Good Feeling’
Pride Of Lions – ‘Immortal’
Royal Republic – ‘Save The Nation’
Steve Harris – ‘British Lion’
Ultrasound – ‘Play For Today’