This Week’s New Music Releases: January 23 2012

Pulled Apart By Horses, Lamb Of God and Lana Del Rey all have new stuff out

Pulled Apart By Horses release their second album ‘Tough Love’ today (January 23) in a busy week for new releases.

Metal heavyweights Lamb Of God also drop their new album ‘Resolution’, while there are also new records out from Nada Surf, First Aid Kit, Lacuna Coil and Mull Historical Society.

Lana Del Rey previews her debut album ‘Born To Die’ by releasing the LP’s title track as a single, while there are also new singles out from Bon Iver, Leonard Cohen and Professor Green.

Singles released today:

Bon Iver – ‘Towers’
Leonard Cohen – ‘The Darkness’
Cover Drive – ‘Twilight’
Charlotte Gainsbourg – ‘Anna’
Nerina Pallot – ‘All Bets Are Off’
Professor Green – ‘Never Be A Right Time’
Lana Del Rey – ‘Born To Die’
Ren Harvieu – ‘Through The Night’

Albums released today:

Beyond The Bridge – ‘The Old Man & The Spirit’
Biohazard – ‘Reborn In Defiance’
Blessed By A Broken Heart – ‘Feel The Power’
Boy & Bear – ‘Moonfire’
Cardinal – ‘Hymns’
Charlift – ‘Something’
Craig Finn – ‘Clear Heart Full Eyes’
First Aid Kit – ‘The Lion’s Roar’
Foxy Shazam – ‘Church Of Rock & Roll’
Karen Dalton – ‘1996’
Kathleen Edwards – ‘Voyageur’
Lacuna Coil – ‘Dark Adrenaline’
Lamb Of God – ‘Resolution’
Laura J Martin – ‘The Hangman Tree’
Mull Historical Society – ‘City Awakenings’
Nada Surf – ‘The Stars Are Indifferent To Astronomy’
Pulled Apart By Horses – ‘Tough Love’
Rodrigo Y Gabriela – ‘Area 52’
Tim McGraw – ‘Emotional Traffic’
Underworld – ‘1992 – 2012 Anthology’
Wolf People – ‘Tidings’