This week’s new music releases: April 23 2012

Jack White, Santigold and The Cribs all have new stuff out

Jack White releases his debut solo album ‘Blunderbuss’ today (April 23) in a reasonably quiet week for new releases.

Rufus Wainwright also drops his new LP ‘Out Of The Game’, as does Santigold, who returns with her new record ‘Master Of My Make Believe’. There are also new albums out from the Dandy Warhols, Clock Opera, Neon Trees, Peter Gabriel, Death Grips and a host of others.

The Cribs preview their new album ‘In The Belly Of The Brazen Bull’ with their new single ‘Come On, Be A No-One’, while there are also new tracks out from Foster The People, Maverick Sabre and Cover Drive.


Singles released today:

Childish Gambino – ‘Heartbeat’
Cover Drive – ‘Sparks’
The Cribs – ‘Come On, Be A No-One’
Foster The People – ‘Don’t Stop (Color On The Walls)’
Ren Harvieu – ‘Open Up Your Arms’
Carly Rae Jepsen – ‘Call Me Maybe’
Maverick Sabre – ‘I Used To Have It All’
Toy – ‘Motoring’
Various Cruelties – ‘Neon Truth’
Willy Moon – ‘Yeah, Yeah’

Albums released today:

Actress – ‘R.I.P’
Astra – ‘The Black Chord’
Brad – ‘United We Stand’
Clock Opera – ‘Ways To Forget’
Dandy Warhols – ‘This Machine’
Death Grips – ‘Money Store’
Ellen And The Escapades – ‘All The Crooked Scenes’
Eve 6 – ‘Speak In Code’
Feeder – ‘Generation Freakshow’
Frames – ‘In Via’
High On Fire – ‘De Vermis Mysteriis’
Jack White – ‘Blunderbuss’
Julian Ovenden – ‘If You Stay’
Motor – ‘Man Made Machine’
Neon Trees – ‘Picture Show’
Paradise Lost – ‘Tragic Idol’
Peter Gabriel – ‘Live Blood’
Richard James – ‘Pictures In Morning’
Rufus Wainwright – ‘Out Of The Game’
Running Wild – ‘Shadowmaker’
Santigold – ‘Master Of My Make Believe’
Straight Lines – ‘Freaks Like Us’
The Chieftains – ‘The Voice Of Ages’
Tom Williams & The Boat – ‘Teenage Blood’
Torche – ‘Harmonicraft’
Tyketto – ‘Dig In Deep’