This Week’s New Music Releases: September 12 2011

Laura Marling, The Kooks and Kasabian all have new stuff out

Laura Marling releases her third studio album ‘A Creature I Don’t Know’ today (September 12).

The Kooks also return with their third LP, which is titled ‘Junk Of The Heart’, while there are also new albums out from Ed Sheeran, Alice Cooper, Anthrax and Ladytron.

Kasabian preview their fourth album ‘Velociraptor!’ today with their new single ‘Days Are Forgotten’ while Coldplay also drop their new single ‘Paradise’. There are also new tracks out from Cee Lo Green, Rihanna, One Direction and Four Year Strong.


Singles released today:

James Blunt – ‘Dangerous’
Cee Lo Green – ‘Cry Baby’
Coldplay – ‘Paradise’
The Duke Spirit – ‘Surrender’
Four Year Strong – ‘Drive’
Grouplove – ‘Tongue Tied’
Kasabian – ‘Days Are Forgotten’
Kreayshawn – ‘Gucci Gucci’
Laura Marling – ‘Sophia’
One Direction – ‘What Makes You Beautiful’
Pitbull feat. Marc Anthony – ‘Rain Over Me’
Rihanna – ‘Cheers (Drink To That’
SoundGirl – ‘Hero’
Tune-yards – ‘Gangsta’
Patrick Wolf – ‘Time Of My Life’
Young Knives – ‘Vision In Rags’

Albums released today:

A Winged Victory For The Sullen – ‘A Winged Victory For The Sullen’
Alice Cooper – ‘Welcome 2 My Nightmare’
Anthrax – ‘Worship Music’
Bush – ‘The Sea Of Memories’
Chuck Ragan – ‘Covering Ground’
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – ‘Hysterical’
The Devil Wears Prada – ‘Dead Throne’
Dream Theater – ‘A Dramatic Turn Of Events’
Ed Sheeran – ‘+’
Girls – ‘Father, Son, Holy Ghost’
Ladytron – ‘Gravity The Seducer’
Kevin Devine – ‘Between The Concrete And The Clouds’
The Kooks – ‘Junk Of The Heart’
Imelda May – ‘More Mayhem’
Madina Lake – ‘World War III’
Patti Smith – ‘Outside Society’
Peggy Sue – ‘Acrobats’
Polar Bear Club – ‘Clash Battle Guilt Pride’
Primus – ‘Green Naugahyde’
Sarabeth Tucek – ‘Get Well Soon’
Saves The Day – ‘Daybreak’
S.C.U.M – ‘Again Into Eyes’
Slow Club – ‘Paradise’
St Vincent – ‘Strange Mercy’
Staind – ‘Staind’
We Came As Romans – ‘Understanding What We’ve Grown To Be’
Wolves In The Throne Room – ‘Celestial Lineage’