This Week’s New Music Releases: December 12 2011

Slow Moving Millie, Coldplay and Foo Fighters all have new stuff out

Slow Moving Millie releases her covers album ‘Renditions’ today (December 12), which includes her much talked about version of The Smiths‘ ‘Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want’.

It is an extremely quiet week for new releases, with new albums from Charlotte Gainsbourg and Jonsi the only other major releases.

Coldplay and Foo Fighters both have new singles out, with the former dropping their new track ‘Charlie Brown’ and the latter releasing ‘These Days’. There are also new tracks out from George Michael, Cee Lo Green and Steel Panther.

Singles released today:

Caged Animals – ‘Pile Of $$$’
Cee Lo Green – ‘Anyway’
Coldplay – ‘Charlie Brown’
DJ Shadow feat. Little Dragon – ‘Scale It Back’
Foo Fighters – ‘These Days’
Gotye – ‘Easy Way Out’
Mick Hucknall – ‘Happy This Christmas’
George Michael – ‘December Song’
The Naked & Famous – ‘No Way’
The Rapture – ‘Sail Away EP’
Steel Panther – ‘Just Like Tiger Woods’
Frank Turner – ‘Wessex Boy’
The Wombes – ‘Wombling Merry Christmas’

Albums released today:

Bowling For Soup – ‘Merry Flippin’ Christmas Volumes 1 & 2′
Charlotte Gainsbourg – ‘Stage Whisper’
Jai McDowall – ‘Believe’
Jonsi – ‘We Bought A Zoo’
Rapper Big Pooh – ‘Dirty Pretty Things’
Scala & Kolcany Brothers – ‘Scala & Kolcany Brothers’
Slow Moving Millie – ‘Renditions’
The Lemonheads – ‘Laughing All The Way To The Cleaners’