This week’s new music releases: September 10 2012

The xx, Gallows and The Killers are have new stuff out

The xx release their long-anticipated second album ‘Coexist’ today (September 10) in a very busy week for new releases.

Bob Dylan also returns with his new album ‘Tempest’, as do Pet Shop Boys, who release their new album ‘Elysium’.

As well as this, The Script release their new album ‘#3’ today as do Gallows, who return with their new self-titled album, which is their first effort without ex-singer Frank Carter.


There are also new albums out from ZZ Top, Billy Talent, NOFX, Amanda Palmer, David Byrne & St Vincent, Melanie C and Hoobastank.

The Killers release their new single ‘Runaways’ today as they preview their new album ‘Battle Born’, which is due for release a week today (September 17).

There are also new tracks out from Carly Rae Jepsen/Owl City, AxeWound, Graham Coxon, Hot Chip, Plan B and Red Hot Chili Peppers.

Singles released today:

Amelia Lily – ‘You Bring Me Joy’
AxeWound – ‘Cold’
Boys Noize – ‘XTC’
Carly Rae Jepsen/Owl City – ‘Good Time’
Fixers – ‘Pink Light’
Graham Coxon – ‘Advice’
Hot Chip – ‘How Do You Do?’
How To Dress Well – ‘Total Loss’
The Killers – ‘Runaways’
Kreayshawn – ‘Go Hard’
Labrinth – ‘Treatment’
Marques Toliver – ‘Magic Look’
Peace – ‘Delicious EP’
Plan B – ‘Deepest Shame’
Red Hot Chili Peppers – ‘Magpies’/’Victorian Machinery’
Sincere – ‘Déjà Vu’
Tom Jones – ‘Home’
Tulisa – ‘Live It Up’

Albums released today:


Amanda Palmer & The Grand Theft Orchestra – ‘Theatre Is Evil’
Billy Talent – ‘Dead Silence’
Bob Dylan – ‘Tempest’
Calexico – ‘Algiers’
Dave Matthews Band – ‘Away From The World’
David Byrne & St Vincent – ‘Love This Giant’
Deadbeat – ‘Eight’
DMX – ‘Undisputed’
Gallows – ‘Gallows’
Gwilym Gold – ‘Tender Metal’
Hoobastank – ‘Fight Or Flight’
Little Big Town – ‘Tornado’
Joe McElderry – ‘Here’s What I Believe’
Melanie C – ‘Stages’
Mono – ‘For My Parents’
Neal Morse – ‘Momentum’
NOFX – ‘Self Entitled’
Patterson Hood – ‘Heat Lightning Rumbles In The Distance’
Pet Shop Boys – ‘Elysium’
The Raveonettes – ‘Observator’
Secret Affair – ‘Soho Dreams’
The Script – ‘#3’
Steve Vai – ‘The Story Of Light’
The xx – ‘Coexist’
The Time Jumpers – ‘The Time Jumpers’
Tina Dico – ‘Where Do You Go To Disappear?’
Toy – ‘Toy’
ZZ Top – ‘La Futura’