This Week’s New Music Releases: 16 May 2011

Friendly Fires, Kate Bush and DJ Shadow all have new stuff out

Friendly Fires release their second album ‘Pala’ today (May 16), while there are also new albums out from Mona, Moby plus Kate Bush‘s re-imagining of some of her earlier material ‘Director’s Cut’.

DJ Shadow releases his comeback single ‘I Gotta Rokk’ today, while Death Cab For Cutie, Lykke Li and Noah And The Whale also have newies out.

Singles released today:

Bowling For Soup – ‘S.S…Saturday’
Chris Brown feat. Bennie Bennassi – ‘Beautiful People’
Chapel Club – ‘Blind’
Cocknbullkid – ‘Asthma Attack’
Death Cab For Cutie – ‘You Are A Tourist’
DJ Shadow – ‘I Gotta Rokk E.P’
Jon Fratelli – ‘Baby We’re Refugees!’
Lupe Fiasco feat. Skylay Grey – ‘Words I Never Said’
Lykke Li – ‘Sadness Is A Blessing’
Noah And The Whale – ‘Tonight’s The Kind Of Night’
Pete And The Pirates – ‘United’
Charlie Simpson – ‘Down Down Down’
Swedish House Mafia – ‘Save The World Tonight’
Those Dancing Days – ‘Can’t Find Entrance’

Albums released today:

Austra – ‘Feel It Break’
Beatsteaks – ‘Boombox’
Kate Bush – ‘Director’s Cut’
Chick Corea – ‘Forever’
Cloud Control – ‘Bliss Release’
The Computers – ‘This Is The Computers’
Danger Mouse & Daniele Luppi – ‘Rome’
Friendly Fires – ‘Pala’
Idiot Glee – ‘Paddywhack’
Let’s Wrestle – ‘Nursing Home’
John Martyn – ‘Heaven And Earth’
Dave McPherson – ‘The Hardship Diaries’
Moby – ‘Destroyed’
Mona – ‘Mona’
Sound Of Rum – ‘Balance’