This Week’s New Music Releases: August 15 2011

Kids In Glass Houses, Charlie Simpson and Professor Green all have new stuff out

Kids In Glass Houses release their third studio album and first attempt at a concept record ‘In Gold Blood’ today (August 15).

Former Busted and Fightstar man Charlie Simpson also makes his solo bow with ‘Young Pilgrim’, which will be released today after all, following a last minute re-press, after initial stocks were destroyed in the Sony DADC warehouse fire. Baxter Dury and Nero also have new albums out.

Professor Green previews his second studio album with new single ‘At Your Inconvenience’, while CSS release their collaboration with Primal Scream‘s Bobby Gillespie ‘Hits Me Like A Rock’ too.

Singles released today:

Brett Anderson – ‘Brittle Heart’
Battles feat. Gary Numan – ‘My Machines’
Cloud Control – ‘Gold Canary’
CSS feat. Bobby Gillespie – ‘Hits Me Like A Rock’
Lenny Kravitz – ‘Stand’
Frank Ocean – ‘Nostalgia EP’
Professor Green – ‘At Your Inconvenience’
The Sound Of Arrows – ‘M.A.G.I.C’
The Wombats – ‘Perfect Disease’
Wonderland – ‘Nothing Moves Me’

Albums released today:

Cicada – ‘Sunburst’
Baxter Dury – ‘Happy Soup’
Eyes Set To Kill – ‘Best Of Estk’
Gazelle Twin – ‘The Entire City’
Horse Feathers – ‘House With No Name’
Hyde & Beast – ‘Slow Down’
I Break Horses – ‘Hearts’
Jedward – ‘Victory’
Kids In Glass Houses – ‘In Gold Blood’
Nero – ‘Welcome Reality’
Charlie Simpson – ‘Young Pilgrim’
The Thermals – ‘Personal Life’