This Week’s New Music Releases: 9 May 2011

Wild Beasts, Miles Kane and Foo Fighters all have new stuff out

Wild Beasts release their third album ‘Smother’ today (May 9).

Miles Kane releases his debut LP ‘The Colour Of The Trap’, while there are also new albums out from Tyler, The Creator, Manchester Orchestra and Gang Gang Dance.

Foo Fighters, Hurts and Bruno Mars all release new singles this week.

Singles released today:

Clock Opera – ‘Belongings’
Computers – ‘Music Is Dead’
Fixers – ‘Here Comes 2001 So Let’s All Head For The Sun’
Foo Fighters – ‘Rope’
Guards – ‘Resolution Of One’
Hurts – ‘Illuminated’/’Better Than Love’
Bruno Mars – ‘The Lazy Song’
Claire Maguire – ‘Sword And Shield’
Mechanical Bride – ‘Colour Of Fire’
Mona – ‘Listen To Your Love’
Nelly feat. Kelly Rowland – ‘Gone’
Yasmin – ‘Finish Line’

Albums released today:

Anvil – ‘Juggernaut Of Justice’
Eliza Carthy – ‘Neptune’
Delta Maid – ‘Outside Looking In’
EMA – ‘Past Life Martyred Saints’
Gang Gang Dance – ‘Eye Contact’
Gavin Friday – ‘Catholic’
Glee Cast – ‘Glee: The Music Presents The Warblers’
Holly Golightly – ‘No Help Coming’
Hugh Laurie – ‘Let Them Talk’
The Lonely Island – ‘Turtleneck & Chain’
Miles Kane – ‘The Colour Of The Trap’
Manchester Orchestra – ‘Simple Math’
Cerys Matthews – ‘Explorer’
Kate & Anna McGarrigle – ‘Tell My Sister’
Okkervil River – ‘I Am Very Far’
Sade – ‘The Ultimate Collection’
Sixx: AM – ‘This Is Gonna Hurt’
Sound Of Rum – ‘Balance’
Tyler, The Creator – ‘Goblin’
Various Artists – ‘Rock For Japan’
Various Artists – ‘Upside Down: The Story Of Creation OST’
The Webb Sisters – ‘Savages’
Bill Wells And Aidan Moffat – ‘Everything’s Getting Older’
Wild Beasts – ‘Smother’
Zack Wylde & Black Label Society – Song Remains The Same’
Young Legionnaire – ‘Crisis Works’