This Week’s New Music Releases: August 8 2011

The Throne, Trivium and Elbow all have new stuff out

Kanye West and Jay-Z release their long awaited collaboration ‘Watch The Throne’ today (August 8).

There are also new albums out this week from Trivium, Every Avenue and Eminem collaborator Royce Da 5’9″, with all those albums dropping today.

Elbow release ‘Lippy Kids’ today, the latest single from their Mercury nominated album ‘Build A Rocket Boys!’, while there are also new tracks out by Nero, Charlie Simpson and Wretch 32.


Singles released this week:

Alpines – ‘Cocoon’
Cocknbullkind – ‘Yellow’
Elbow – ‘Lippy Kids’
Jennifer Hudson – ‘No One Gonna Love You’
Joe Jonas – ‘See No More’
Lenny Kravitz – ‘Stand’
Nero – ‘Promises’
Charlie Simpson – ‘Parachutes’
Wretch 32 feat Josh Kumra – ‘Don’t Go’

Albums released this week:

Cerebral Ballzy – ‘Cerebral Ballzy’
Drugstore – ‘Anatomy’
Every Avenue – ‘Bad Habits’
Fionn Regan – ‘100 Acres Of Sycamore’
Glee Cast – ‘Glee: The 3D Motion Picture Soundtrack’
Grimes – ‘Geidi Primes’
Jonathan Wilson – ‘Gentle Spirit’
Royce Da 5’9′ – ‘Success Is Certain’
Trivium – ‘In Waves’
The Throne – ‘Watch The Throne’
Zebrahead – ‘Get Nice’