This Week’s New Music Releases: 25 April 2011

The Wombats, Morrissey and Beyonce all have new stuff out

The Wombats release their second album ‘This Modern Glitch’ today (April 25).

Morrissey releases his new greatest hits compilation, ‘Very Best Of Morrissey (2011)’, plus there are new LPs out from Silverstein, Rolo Tomassi and The Fall.

There are new singles out from Elbow, Everything Everything and Nero.

Singles released today:

Circle Pit – ‘Slave Honey’
Dels – ‘Gob’
Elbow – ‘Open Arms’
Everything Everything – ‘Final Form’
Natalia Kills – ‘Mirrors’
Leather – ‘Sterile’
Lee Scratch Perry – ‘Like The Way You Should’
Mono – ‘Manifestation E.P’
Nero – ‘Guilt’
Novellos – ‘All You Need’
The Sound Of Arrows – ‘Nova’
Twin Atlantic – ‘Free’

Albums released today:

Airborne Toxic Event – ‘All At Once’
Alessi’s Ark – ‘Time Travel’
Bowling For Soup ‘Fishin’ For Woos’
Bootsy Collins – ‘The Funk Capital Of The World’
Dredg – ‘Chuckles & Mr Squeezy
Dutch Uncles – ‘Cadenza’
The Fall – ‘The Marshall Suite’
Emmylou Harris – ‘Hard Bargain’
Jennifer Hudson – ‘I Remember’
Leaves Eyes – ‘Meredead’
Morrissey – ‘Very Best Of Morrissey (2011)’
My Passion – ‘Inside This Passion’
Rolo Tomassi – ‘Eternal Youth’
Silverstein – ‘Rescue’
Skindred – ‘Union Black’
Bruce Springsteen – ‘Live At The Main Point 1975’
Times New Viking – ‘Dancer Equired’
We Are The Ocean – ‘Go Now And Live’
The Wombats – ‘This Modern Glitch’