This Week’s New Music Releases: October 17 2011

Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds, Jane's Addiction and Nero all have new stuff out

Noel Gallagher releases his debut solo album ‘Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds’ today (October 17) as he goes to head to head with X Factor winner Matt Cardle’s debut album ‘Letters’ in a week-long battle for the top spot in the album chart.

Jane’s Addiction also return with their new album ‘The Great Escape Artist’, their first LP for eight years, while M83, Fall Out Boy frontman Patrick Stump and Iced Earth release new albums today too.

Nero will attempt to follow the success of their Number One single ‘Promises’ with new track ‘Crush On You’, while there are also new cuts out from Bombay Bicycle Club, Metronomy and Lana Del Ray.

Singles released this week:

ASA – ‘Why Can’t We’
Bombay Bicycle Club – ‘Lights Out Words Gone’
Alex Clare – ‘Up All Night’
Kelly Clarkson – ‘Mr Know It All’
Baxter Dury – ‘Trellick’
Fanfarlo – ‘Deconstruction’
The Japanese Popstars – ‘Take Forever’
The Joy Formidable – ‘Cradle’
Metronomy – ‘Everything Goes My Way’
Nero – ‘Crush On You’
Nicki Minaj feat. Rihanna – ‘Fly’
Niki & The Dove – ‘The Drummer’
Lana Del Ray – ‘Video Games’
Toddla T – ‘Streets So Warm’

Albums released this week:

Alter Bridge – ‘AB 3.5’
Ash – ‘The Best Of Ash’
Boyz 2 Men – ‘Twenty’
Darren Hayes – ‘Secret Codes & Battleships’
Everlast – ‘Song For The Ungrateful Living’
Flashguns – ‘Passion Of A Different Kind’
Goldie Lookin’ Chain – ‘Blue Waffle’
Iced Earth – ‘Dystophia’
Insomnium – ‘One For Sorrow’
Issa – ‘The Storm’
Jane’s Addiction – ‘The Great Escape Artist’
Loney Dear – ‘Hall Music’
M83 – ‘Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming’
Matt Cardle – ‘Letters’
Matthew Herbert – ‘One Pig’
Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds – ‘Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds’
Patrick Stump – ‘Soul Punk’
Real Estate – ‘Days’
Spectrals – ‘Bad Penny’
Veronica Falls – ‘Veronica Falls’