This week’s new music releases: March 5 2012

Bruce Springsteen, Dry The River and Red Hot Chili Peppers all have new stuff out

Bruce Springsteen releases his new album ‘Wrecking Ball’ today (March 5) in a busy week for new releases.

Dry The River release their debut album ‘Shallow Bed’ today too, as does rapper Chiddy Bang. There are also new albums out from Sinead O’Connor, Every Time I Die, The Jezabels, Cast, Katie Melua and We Are Augustines.

Red Hot Chili Peppers release ‘Look Around’, the latest single from their new album ‘I’m With You’ today, while there are also new tracks out from Nero, Enter Shikari, Deaf Havana and The Fray.

Singles released this week:

Black Stone Cherry – ‘In My Blood’
Marcus Collins – ‘Seven Nation Army’
Deaf Havana – ‘Leeches’
Dog Is Dead – ‘Two Devils’
Dot Rotten – ‘R U Not Entertained?’
Enter Shikari – ‘Arguing With Themometers’
Estelle – ‘Thank You’
The Fray – ‘Heartbeat’
Jakwob – ‘Electricity’
Lady Antebellum – ‘Dancin’ Away With Me’
Loverush! UK feat. Bryan Adams – ‘Tonight In Babylon’
Nero – ‘Must Be This Feeling’
Red Hot Chili Peppers – ‘Look Around’
Stooshe feat. Travie McCoy – ‘Love Me/Fuck Me’

Albums released this week:

Andrew Bird – ‘Break It Yourself’
Barton Hollow – ‘The Civil Wars’
Cast – ‘Troubled Times’
Chiddy Bang – ‘Breakfast’
Dreadzone – ‘Second Light’
Dry The River – ‘Shallow Bed’
Every Time I Die – ‘Ex-Lives’
The Fray – ‘Scars And Stories’
The Jezabels – ‘Prisoner’
Jodie Marie – ‘Mountain Echo’
Julia Holter – ‘Ekstatis’
Katie Melua – ‘Secret Symphony’
Lostalone – ‘I’m A UFO In This City’
Lloyd – ‘King Of Hearts’
Military Wives – ‘In My Dreams’
Morning Parade – ‘Morning Parade’
Napalm Death – ‘Scum’
Nephilim – ‘Ceremonies’
Sinead O’Connor – ‘How About I Be Me And You Be You’
Sound Of Guns – ‘Angels & Enemies’
Bruce Springsteen – ‘Wrecking Ball’
The Stranglers – ‘Giants’
Team Me – ‘To The Treetops’
We Are Augustines – ‘Rise Ye Sunken Ships’
White Rabbits – ‘Milk Famous’