This Week’s New Music Releases: October 3 2011

You Me At Six, Feist and Evanescence all have new stuff out

You Me At Six release their third studio album ‘Sinners Never Sleep today (October 3) on a busy day for new releases.

Feist also drops her new album ‘Metals’, DJ Shadow releases his fourth record ‘The Less You Know The Better’, Paul McCartney puts out his ballet soundtrack Ocean’s Kingdom and New Found Glory release their new LP ‘Radiosurgery’.

Evanescence release their comeback single ‘What You Want’, which precedes the release of their self-titled third album, which is out next week.

There are also new singles out from Marina And The Diamonds, Cradle Of Filth and LMFAO.

Singles released today:

Clock Opera – ‘Lesson No. 7’
Cradle Of Filth – ‘Lilith Immaculate’
Delilah – ‘Go’
Evanescence – ‘What You Want’
Givers – ‘Mean’
Imelda May – ‘Road Runner’
LMFAO – ‘Sexy And I Know It’
Marina And The Diamonds – ‘Radioactive’
Visions Of Trees – ‘Sirens’

Albums released today

The Answer – ‘Revival’
Aqua – ‘Megalomania’
Ben Howard – ‘Every Kingdom’
Blessthefall – ‘Awakening’
Bonnie Prince Billy – ‘Wolfboy Goes To Town’
Deus – ‘Keep You Close’
DJ Shadow – ‘The Less You Know The Better’
Eminem – ‘Double Take’
Erasure – ‘Tomorrow’s World’
Feist – ‘Metals’
Jack’s Mannequin – ‘People & Things’
Katherine Jenkins – ‘One Fine Day’
La Dispute – ‘Wildlife’
Lady Antelbellum – ‘Own The Night’
Julian Lennon – ‘Everything Changes’
Mayday Parade – ‘Mayday Parade’
Modeselektor – ‘Monkey Town’
New Found Glory – ‘Radiosurgery’
Paul McCartney – ‘Oceans Kingdom’
Phonte – ‘Charity Starts At Home’
Puddle Of Mudd – ‘Re:discovered’
Roots Manuva – ‘4everevolution’
The Union – ‘Siren’s Song’
We Were Promised Jetpacks – ‘In The Pit Of The Stomach’
You Me At Six – ‘Sinners Never Sleep’
Zun Zun Egui – ‘Katang’