This Week’s New Music Releases: September 19 2011

Kasabian, SuperHeavy and Lady Gaga all have new stuff out

Kasabian release their fourth studio album ‘Velociraptor!’ today (September 19).

The Rolling Stones singer Mick Jagger‘s new supergroup SuperHeavy also release their self-titled debut album today, while there are also new LPs out from Thrice, The Subways and Tony Bennett‘s new duets album, which features Lady Gaga, Mariah Carey and a posthumous appearance from Amy Winehouse.

Lady Gaga releases her new single ‘You And I’ today, while there are also new tracks out from Miles Kane, Wiz Khalifa and Nicola Roberts.

Singles released today:

Dappy – ‘No Regrets’
Emmy The Great – ‘Paper Forest (In The Afterglow Of Rapture)’
Frankmusik – ‘No ID’
Miles Kane – ‘Come Closer’
Wiz Khalifa – ‘No Sleep’
Lady Gaga – ‘You And I’
James Morrison – ‘I Won’t Let You Go’
Nicola Roberts – ‘Lucky Day’
Romance – ‘Who Do You Love’
Roots Manuva – ‘Get The Gig’
Alex Winston – ‘Velvet Elvis’

Albums released today:

Boots Electric – ‘Honkey Kong’
Christina Perri – ‘Lovestrong’
The Duke Spirit – ‘Bruiser’
Kasabian – ‘Velociraptor!’
Kill It Kid – ‘Fall Feet Heavy’
Lanterns On The Lake – ‘Gracious Tide, Take Me Home’
Opeth – ‘Heritage’
Pearl Jam – ‘Pearl Jam Twenty’
The Rifles- ‘Freedom Run’
Scroobius Pip – ‘Distraction Pieces’
The Silver Seas – ‘Chateau Revenge’
SoundGirl – ‘Something To Dream About’
The Subways – ‘Money And Celebrity’
SuperHeavy – ‘SuperHeavy’
Tony Bennett – ‘Duets II’
Tori Amos – ‘Night Of Hunters’
Thrice – ‘Major/Minus’
The Waterboys – ‘An Appointment With Mr Yeats’
The Whip – ‘Wired Together’
White Wizzard – ‘Flying Tigers’