This Week’s New Music Releases: 27 September 2010

Albums and singles released in the UK today

Deerhunter release their new album ‘Halcyon Digest’ today (September 27). It’s up against Mark Ronson‘s new album ‘Record Collection’, as well as new releases from Neil Young (‘Le Noise’) and Tricky (‘Mixed Race’).

In terms of singles, The Wombats return with ‘Tokyo (Vampires & Wolves)’, MGMT release ‘Congratulations’ and The Charlatans release ‘My Foolish Pride’.

Singles released today:

The Charlatans – ‘My Foolish Pride’
Dinosaur Pile-Up – ‘Mona Lisa’
Jimmy Eat World – ‘My Best Theory’
Kylie Minogue – ‘Get Outta My Way’
Mark Ronson & The Business Intl – ‘The Bike Song’
MGMT – ‘Congratulations’
Owen Pallett – ‘A Swedish Love Story’
School Of Seven Bells – ‘Heart Is Strange’
The Wombats – ‘Tokyo (Vampires & Wolves)’

Albums released today:

Ben Folds & Nick Hornby – ‘Lonely Avenue’
Deerhunter – ‘Halcyon Digest’
Fenech-Soler – ‘Fenech-Soler’
Jimmy Eat World – ‘Invented’
Killing Joke – ‘Absolute Dissent’
Mark Ronson & The Business Intl – ‘Record Collection’
Neil Young – ‘Le Noise’
No Age – ‘Everything In Between’
Sia – ‘We Are Born’
Tricky – ‘Mixed Race’