This Week’s New Music Releases: 18 April 2011

Gorillaz, Snoop Dogg and Morrissey all have new stuff out this week

Gorillaz release the physical version of their new album ‘The Fall’ today (April 18).

There are also new albums out from Jamie Woon, Snoop Dogg and Guillemots.

Morrissey releases ‘Glamorous Glue’, a new single from his Greatest Hits compilation ‘The Very Best Of Morrissey’, which comes out next week.

Ke$ha, Nicki Minaj and The Streets also have new singles out.

Singles released today:

The Airborne Toxic Event – ‘Numb’
Travis Barker – ‘Can A Drummer Get Some’
Broken Bells – ‘Meyrin Fields E.P’
Taio Cruz – ‘Telling The World’
Fenech-Soler – ‘Stop And Store’
PJ Harvey – ‘This Glorious Land’
Hercules & Love Affair – ‘Painted Eyes’
Ke$ha – ‘Blow’
Nicki Minaj – ‘Girls Fall Like Dominoes’
Morrissey – ‘Glamorous Glue’
Snoop Dogg Vs. David Guetta – ‘Sweat’
The Streets – ‘OMG’
Tribes – ‘We Were Children’
Twenty Twenty – ‘Love To Life’
We Are The Ocean – ‘The Waiting Room’
Wretch 32 ft. Example – ‘Unorthodox’
Yuck – ‘Get Away’

Albums released today:

About Group – ‘Start And Complete’
Chipmunk – ‘Transition’
Duff McKagan’s Loaded – ‘The Taking’
Explosions In The Sky – ‘Take Care, Take Care, Take Care’
Gorillaz – ‘The Fall’
Guillemots – ‘Walk The River’
The Head And The Heart – ‘The Head And The Heart’
King Blues – ‘Punk And Poetry’
Kode 9 & The Spaceape – ‘Black Sun’
K.D Lang – ‘Sing It Loud’
Letlive – ‘Fake History’
Ricky Martin – ‘Música + Alma + Sexo’
Mike And The Mechanics – ‘The Road’
Moon Duo – ‘Mazes’
Nazareth – ‘Big Dogz’
Snoop Dogg – ‘Doggumentary’
tUnE-yArDs – ‘W H O K I L L’
Whitesnake – ‘Forevermore’
Jamie Woon – ‘Mirrorwriting’