This Week’s New Music Releases: 6 December 2010

Albums and singles released in the UK today

Daft Punk make their long-awaited comeback today (December 6), releasing the new soundtrack album for ‘Tron Legacy’. They’re up against Deadmau5‘s ‘4X4=12’ and ‘Q: Soul Boss Nostra’ by Quincy Jones.

In the UK singles chart, Willow Smith releases ‘Whip My Hair’, The Naked And Famous release ‘Punching In A Dream’ and Manic Street Preachers team up with Ian McCulloch on ‘Some Kind Of Nothingness’. Michael Jackson and Akon‘s ‘Hold My Hand’ is also out today.

Singles released today:

The Courteeners – ‘Electric Lick’
Edwyn Collins – ‘Do It Again’
Kings Of Leon – ‘Pyro’
KT Tunstall – ‘Fade Like A Shadow’
Kylie Minogue – ‘Better Than Today’
Manic Street Preachers feat Ian McCulloch – ‘Some Kind Of Nothingness’
Michael Jackson feat Akon – ‘Hold My Hand’
The Naked And Famous – ‘Punching In A Dream’
The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart – ‘Heart In Your Heartbreak’
Patrick Wolf – ‘Time Of My Life’
Plan B – ‘Love Goes Down’
Ratatat – ‘Neckbrace’
Willow Smith – ‘Whip My Hair’

Albums released today:

Daft Punk – ‘Tron Legacy (OST)’
Deadmau5 – ‘4X4=12’
The Priests – ‘Noel’
Quincy Jones – ‘Q: Soul Boss Nostra’
Sufjan Stevens – ‘All Delighted People’ EP