This week’s new music releases: August 20 2012

Bloc Party, The Darkness and Linkin Park all have new stuff out

Bloc Party release their long-awaited new album ‘Four’ today (August 20) in a reasonably busy week for new releases.

The Darkness also release their comeback album ‘Hot Cakes’ today as do Yeasayer, who return with Fragrant World’. There also new albums out from Jessie Ware, Trey Songz, Aiden Grimshaw and Cate Le Bon.

Linkin Park release their new single ‘Lost In The Echo’, while there are also new tracks out from The Maccabees, Maximo Park and Little Mix.


Singles released today:

Bastille – ‘Bad Blood’
Blanck Mass – ‘White Math’
Justin Bieber – ‘As Long As You Love Me’
Devlin feat. Ed Sheeran – ‘Watchtower (All Along The)’
Fidlar – ‘Don’t Try EP’
Hadouken – ‘Bad Signal’
Linkin Park – ‘Lost In The Echo’
Little Mix – ‘Wings’
The Maccabees – ‘Ayla’
Maximo Park – ‘The Undercurrents’
Peaking Lights – ‘You’re Gonna Love Again’
Alyssa Reid feat. Snoop Dogg – ‘The Game’
S.C.U.M – ‘Whitechapel Remixes EP’
Simple Plan feat. Sean Paul – ‘Summer Paradise’
Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – ‘Household Goods’
Wild Nothing – ‘Shadow’

Albums released today:

Aiden Grimshaw – ‘Misty Eye’
Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti – ‘Mature Themes’
Bloc Party – ‘Four’
Cate Le Bon – ‘CYRK II’
The Darkness – ‘Hot Cakes’
Dispatch – ‘Circles Around The Sun’
Goat – ‘World Music’
The Heavy – ‘The Glorious Dead’
Jessie Ware – ‘Devotion’
JJ Doom – ‘Key To The Kuffs’
Julio Iglesias – ‘1’
Minotaur Shock – ‘Orchard’
Ry Cooder – ‘Election Special’
Six Organs Of Admittance – ‘Ascent’
Stealing Sheep – ‘Into The Diamond Sun’
Trey Songz – ‘Chapter V’
Yeasayer – ‘Fragrant World’